Blogging: Online Résumé

April 28, 2013 § Leave a comment

I am biased to a well-thought-out résumé.

As the Business Development Officer for Focusinc, I act as panelist for incoming Virtual Assistants. But before I even meet any candidates, I make sure I’ve read their résumé. It tells me a story of how this person came to be. I check their background and imagine their lives before they come into the room. I compare the person from the résumé against the person I’m interviewing.

Personally, I feel there is a need to require people online résumés. After all, most businesses already have the internet as their daily tool. I believe the best way to put yourself out there is through blogging.

Blogging enables everyone to write about themselves. The cost to maintaining a blog is very cheap and some even free! There is a lot of flexibility in using blog and anyone can see how well you work with your resources. It is also a good way in effectively showing your skill in writing and communicating online.

I don’t think it’s a requirement for jobseekers to blog. But bear in mind, you might just be up against people who do. After all, a certain panelist out there might ask you for one.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blogging: Online Résumé at JetWrites.

meta

